Being Doltish Is Not Cool

Posted: December 8, 2010 in Random
Tags: , ,

Those who know me closely will vouch for my unwillingness to tolerate anybody of a witless nature. They will also know that I have no time for cretins who litter their speech with expletives and I believe, quite strongly, that too many people in this day and age have a peurile grasp of the English language. I am always trying to expand my vocabulary and thanks to the wonders of the digital era I am never too far from a dictionary.

So when I discovered 365 Days Of Vocab, which teaches you a word everyday, it instantly struck a chord with me. If you’re reading this and are retarded I would highly recommend you put this site in your bookmarks (Ctrl+D if you don’t know how and are on Windows. If you needed me to tell you that then I know you won’t own a Mac). This site is especially for you if you’ve had problems understanding any of the words in this post.

You will definitely find it interesting even if you’re not one of the brain dead people who can’t string a sentence together without using the word “homie”. Courtesy of this blog I have now added mephitic to my vocab 😀

For the dummies: Move your cursor over the link below and then click.

http://365daysofvocab.wordpress.com/

Comments
  1. Thank you so very much for the nod! I can honestly say that your repartee prompted me to laugh out loud.

  2. Brenna says:

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first commennt (it was
    super long) so I guess I’lljust sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am aan asiring blog writer bbut I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any helpful hinmts for first-time blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

